We’ve Bathed

March 20, 2010 at 23:36 (Elli in Food, Elli in Lames/Crappiness/Crazy-ness, Elli in Traveling)

Good Morning people !

Last night was okay !
Went to dinner at the Dragon Bar & Restaurant with friends by using the voucher that we won that day
For the first time, we actually went home early because tomorrow will be the day we going to BATH !

Gosh !
I gotta wake up damn early today because needs to catch the bus to Bath at 8.15 a.m.
I have to admit that I was still half awake
It was surprised that quite number of people turned up today as I did not expect that they will go for this trip
Anyway, me, Ping, Christy and SK went on the Bus “D” and I started to talk to the people behind me. =)

After 2 and a half hour (which she said will takes one hour to reach there) and going through the roads which aren’t that straight, we finally step our foots on the ground at 11.30 a.m
We’ve got a map that shows places that we can visit in Bath

Four of us headed to a place where to take the structure of the buildings in Bath

Ping, me and Christy
LIM SOOK KUN (she forced me to write her full name), me and Christy

After half an hour, all of us are famished because we haven’t take any breakfast yet.
We stopped at Cornish Bakehouse and buy some Cornish.
There are too many to choose from but I chose a Mushroom Cornish ..

Not wasting any more time
We head to Jane Austen Centre
Christy went there before and she said it was kinda interesting
So, me, Ping and Christy paid the entrance fees and went upstairs and wait for half an hour for the tour guide.

It took us an hour to listen to the story of Jane Austen and a tour around the centre.
I couldn’t resist when I see this !
I just love my “E” so much, so I decided to buy it. =)
I’m just proud of it !

After that, we walked around to go another museums
While we walk, we walked pass a place called “The Circus” which only has three trees in the middle
SK said it was their “Feng Shui” to have three big trees in the middle


First shot
After few attempts, finally we are satisfied with this one.
We always did the same stunt in different places.
Just to make us warmer I guess. xD

We continue our journey to another museums.
So little time left yet there are so many places that we want to go
Time is just not enough for us to stop at one place for long

The Museum of East Asian Art

Fashion Museum

The last museum that we stopped were at The Roman Baths
We did not get to enter because needs at least two hours to visit while we only have one hour left because we going off this place
Roman Baths is one of the MUST visit place when come to Bath
Regretted didn’t stop by at this place before any other museums.

*credits to one of the user that I found in Google*

Since we have an hour left, we walked around the Guildhall saw some very cute PIGS which different colour.
So, I planned to take picture with two of it.
First Pig !

Second Pig !

Overall, loved what we saw, loved what we had, loved where we’ve been and loved what we bought
I guess we will pay a visit to Bath again to visit The Roman Baths
hehe

Done !
GOOD NIGHT FOLKS !

xoxo

Leave a comment