Great South Run

November 15, 2009 at 02:18 (Elli in Events/Birthdays/Holidays, Elli in Lames/Crappiness/Crazy-ness, Elli in Random-ness, Elli in Voluntary Work/Charity)

Great South Run is a charity run which a lot of association either they are for the underprivilage kids, Old folks, Cancer Patients etc.
I joined a club which is Volunteering in Portsmouth (VIP)
What we did is whenever theres an event happening in Porstmouth or the event organized by the club, we can join if we have free time
I had a very small position in this club as Secretary for Children Department
I’ve never been a secretary before but I guess I have to experience it when I have chance

Anyway, our University decided to represent Cancer Research UK 
The duty for the volunteers are to cheer for the Runners
I was so excited because I never done it before

Cheering Bus

The Runner

The Army team

They actually pulling the cars and run at the same time

They even weat costume to run. hahaha*

That guy with the Ambulance thing


I’ve been cheering for three hours today!
Luckily, I still have my voice..
If not I will be suffering right now
I’m really glad that I’d joined this event today
I even get to met new friends.

That’s all for today
I’ve gotta head on to bed as today had been a very tiring day for me
Hopefully, I can wake up tomorrow.. *fingers crossing*

xoxo

Leave a comment